Interview for Katfergie

So, Here we are with another interview!!! I am amazed that each time I notify a writer of their story being reviewed, they have done an interview!  Amazing!!!

Katfergie-1

Basic information.

Can you please tell the people reading this your name? Katfergie

Where do you like to post, and can you give us the site of your preferred medium? I have posted on Fanfiction, livejournal, TWCS, but I prefer fanfiction

What do you prefer, Tea or Coffee? Love tea, especially jasmine tea.

What is your favorite beverage of choice? And if alcoholic and mixed, what are the ingredients? I love limeade, not the type you get at Sonic’s drive in but fresh squeezed limes with sugar.

What is your funny story about trying something to drink and it rocked your boat and/or sucked? I went out after work with some co worker who ordered a drink for me that they raved about. The only problem is that I am allergic to cherries and you guessed it the drink had maraschino cherry puree and juice. Needless to say I had to leave in a hurry swelling up is never attractive, and breathing is important.

What foods do you love? I love seafood in all its many forms. Steamed , baked, broiled,BBQ, grilled, roasted, even raw in some cases.

What is your go to food for comfort? crawfish etouffee or crab chowder

What do you like to snack when writing? cheese sticks, apple slices

Is there a scent that says home to you? sandalwood and jasmine, Those scents together remind me of sitting with my grandpa on the porch near the garden during the summer when I was a child

Is there a scent you wish you never smelled ever? dead possum

If you could visit a place, anywhere, where would it be? Egypt I would love to see the pyramids, and it’s one of the few places I’ve never traveled too.

If you could go at any point in time, which would it be? Mid to Late 19th century, because I loved the Victorian clothes

What music do you like? Almost everything

Is there a genre or song you hate? Hardcore rap and deathmetal

Tell us something about yourself that you think your fans would love to know about: I traveled quite a bit when I was in the military and I am a voracious reader. A friend originally told me about fanfiction because I was complaining about having to wait for books that were part of a series taking too long to come out.

Thanks. That gives us some basic information. Now, about the writing –   I know you’re excited…

Why did you start writing? I started writing poems and short stories way back in high school, but I started writing fanfiction on a whim when one of my girlfriends and I were joking around after watching an episode of True Blood, and told me I should write a story about true blood so I did.

What do you enjoy the most about it? It may sound strange but writing quiets down my mind, I’m so focused on what I’m writing all the other chaos becomes background static

What do you like least about it? I hate typing!

That first time hitting publish, how did you feel? Relieved and scared, I thought well I did I it, but putting my thoughts and ideas out there for everyone to judge is just a little bit scary

Where do you get your inspiration? Music mostly, sometimes a photo, something one of my kids says or a quote of the day it can be anything really life is full of inspirations depending how you look at it.

What is your writing area like do you use computer or paper, or both? Or another medium? This will sound odd since I already said I hate typing, and I really do, but I prefer computers. Because really, GOD BLESS SPELLCHECK!

Do you use an outline, rough draft or just write? I just write, I have a concept in my mind so I can roughly tell you the story but as I write it just flows and sometimes what I thought was going on changes and becomes so much better than the rough idea.

What do you do while you’re writing (listen to music, TV in the background, etc.)? I listen to music the most, but sometimes I just sit in silence and just feel what I’m writing.

What annoys you the most when you are trying to write? You know that point when you hit a groove and the words are just flowing out of you …and then the phone rings!

If you have finished a fic, what was your feeling on it? I haven’t finished yet

What are your favorite fandoms to write? True Blood is the only fandom I’ve published thus far but I’ve also written Harry Potter, and Inuyasha

Who are your favorite characters to write? Godric most definitely, I like background characters and male character the most

Why? He’s an known entity with so much room for expansion, we are given just enough background to make him interesting but it’s up to me to flesh him out and bring him to life. In general I prefer a males perspective to a females. I have been a tomboy or one of the guys most of my life, most of my friends and coworker are or were men. Guys are easier to relate to for me.

Who are your least favorite characters to write? I don’t care to write the perspective of lead characters or women

Why? everyone already has a preconceived idea of that character because you’ve already read so much about them I have known only two women who were close friends as an adult so you can pretty much say that I don’t understand most women.

What is your favorite scene or story you have written and why? My favorite scene was the takeover of Louisiana the fighting was fun to write and figuring out the logistics was challenging

What is the most difficult story or scene you have written, and why? Emotional scenes like when her Gran died are difficult for me to write

Do you see any characteristics in the characters you write? Sometimes

Which ones and whom? currently none

What do you like most about your preferred fandom? The fantasy of it all, and for the most part how supportive the feedback is

How would you describe your fics? romantic drama

What story would you recommend of your own for a new fan to start first? Well I only have the one to read so far.

Now the HARD questions:

If you could offer a suggestion to someone who is thinking of publishing their first story, what would it be? Take in the positive and let go of the negative. There is always going to be that one person that has something nasty to say. More likely than not you will have more positive feedback than negative so don’t let that one negative out of one hundred get you down.

If you could go back in time, and give yourself one word of advice, what would you say? (No Lottery numbers or anything like that!!!) Don’t be afraid to put yourself out there!

What 5 stories would you recommend someone read? Please list fandom, sites and name with pairing.

The last Casualties HarryPotter fanfiction.net/s/6780275/1/The-Last-Casualties harry/hermione

The Human Strikes Back Twilight fanfiction.net/s/8268223/1/The-Human-Strikes-Back bella/OC (BetterInTexas!)

For God and Country Twilight fanfiction.net/s/8851162/1/For-God-and-Country bella/garrett

Atonement Twilight fanfiction.net/s/9253926/1/Atonement bella/garrett

Venom Twilight fanfiction.net/s/9471929/1/Venom bella/jacob

Is there something you wished I asked, and if so, what as well as the answer. not so much.

Character Interview

Allan Hyde 8

Name of Character: Godric

Story he is in: Beacon in the Dark

Is (s)he an original Character or a series known? known

Are they in character or Out of Character? yes and no

Nickname(s): Death

Date of Birth: 1st century BC

Occupation: Business owner

Stats (Aka Height, hair color, eye color, and so on): 5’8″ tall, short chestnut brown hair, hazel eyes, sinewy build

Significant other(s): Sookie Stackhouse, Eric Northman

Best Friend(s): Eric Northman

Enemies(s): Fellowship of the Sun

Any noticeable Scars, Tattoos, or other markings: Numerous tattoos over torso and biceps

If they could have a Theme Song, which would it be? Breath of Life by Florence and the machine

What is their favorite Movie? Zoolander

What is something that the fans don’t know about your character? Ha may act reserved, but he has an acutely developed sense of humor.


I am so thrilled to be able to know more about this amazing woman!!! Truly, you need to read her story, it is one I jump on and read immediately when it has updates….

Thanks for reading!

Kittyinaz Signature

2 thoughts on “Interview for Katfergie”

Leave a comment