Review for Lifting the Veil by Queen of Area Five

This is a well known author, one of my favorites!! She is a gem, not only in writing, but she is more than willing to talk on Facebook.

This is a new Verse for her, and this is the story that started the whole thing.

SUPERNATURAL Image SN2 - 2227 Pictured: JENSEN ACKLES as Dean Photo Credit: MICHAEL MULLER/THE CW ©2006 The CW Network, All Rights Reserved

Name of Story: Lifting the Veil

Fandom: SVM

Author:Queen of Area Five

Site: https://queenofareafive.wordpress.com/veil-series/lifting-the-veil/

Rating (If Applicable): M

Pairing: Eric/Sookie

Complete?  Yes

Description (Authors): 

To protect the future, Sookie had to forget her past and become the one thing she never wanted to be… Human.


Review: 

I admit, I am addicted to everything this woman writes.  In fact, I think there is only one story I have not read.  And it is a one shot for another story.

However, she has me hooked on this one.  And now even more hooked that she has made a Verse surrounding the what if’s that could have happened.

So many, that you need to start here.  And expect your mind to be blown.

We start out with Dieter and Roman standing outside in a storm.  They are awaiting the birth of someone, and you get the impression that this person will flip the whole world on it’s end.

Except from Prologue:

“Death is trying to claim her,” Dieter said, his voice low and rough.

“It will fail,” Roman replied confidently.

“You do not know that.”

“I do,” Roman stated firmly, refusing to believe anything else.

“She is dying,” Dieter argued, his voice filled with pain.

“No, she is being reborn.”

“How can you be so sure?”

“Because I have faith,” Roman replied. “I believe in her; she would not have done this if it would have claimed her life. She is my mother, my sister, my daughter, and she would not leave me.”

From there you quickly get an idea of who the person is, but you don’t understand how it fits in with the show as we know it.

However, the first chapter is the one who is going to throw you for a loop. Seriously, take what you know, and throw it out the window to read the story!!! For what you read will make you go wow!!

It picks up when Tara rises as a vampire.   And a simple phone call changes the story from there.

I cannot express how much I love this story. While this part is complete, there is a sequel being worked on, as well as the second What if scenario.  Go read!

Enjoy!

Kittyinaz Signature

3 thoughts on “Review for Lifting the Veil by Queen of Area Five”

Leave a comment