Review for Redemption by Gyllene

I’m on time!  I have been trying to deal with a lot of stuff, and am so proud I managed to get this one out.

this is one of those stories, that once I started to read, I had to finish.  Though I fully admit to whining to the writer on it.

redemption-banner1

Name of Story: Redemption

Fandom: SVM/TB

Author: Gyllene

Site: http://gyllene76.com/redemption/

Rating (If Applicable): M

Pairing: Eric/Sookie

Description (Authors):  After the fairy war in the Southern Vampire Mysteries Sookie is unable to use her shields to block the thoughts of her friends that are trying to take care of her.  Eric hasn’t told Sookie where he was and why he didn’t save her.

Sookie decides to she needs to get away from everyone’s thoughts and Eric while she heals.  She leaves during the day to get as far away from Louisiana as she can before sunset.

Felipe DeCastro wants Sookie to come and read his employees and demands Eric to deliver her to him only Eric cannot.  He doesn’t know where she is.  He cannot feel her anymore in the bond.  All he knows is she’s still alive.

What will happen to Sookie and Eric?  Will they reunite?


Review:

This is the second story I read of hers. I remember Gyllene had come to my Facebook group, and would post in there as this posted, and I bugged her mercilessly for updates. I needed the fix!!!

Let’s start off with a little teaser:

“I had been home for almost a week after being captured, tortured, and raped by Neave and Lochlan.  Eric had been coming to see me and gave me his blood every night to help me heal except for tonight.  Tonight he had to go to Fangtasia.  All he told me was that he was expecting an important visit from DeCastro.  His new king.

So there, I was laying on the couch recovering from my injuries staring at the TV, alone.  Thankfully, my injuries were mostly healed from taking so much of Eric’s blood, but the way everyone looked at me (and their thoughts) you wouldn’t think so.  I didn’t know how I was supposed to get over this when everyone that knows what happened cannot stop thinking about all the possibilities of what the fairies did to me.  I couldn’t get away from their thoughts except for when Eric was around.”

  • From Redemption Chapter 1 by Gyllene

 You deal with the fallout from the episode with the Fairy War, and what it all means. She does what she thinks she needs to do, and plans it very well.

You also find out how much Eric really feels for her in this story. What he goes through for her, well it broke my heart, and Gyllene had to promise it will get better before I lynched her.

All in all, it is a great AU and is quite realistic with the ideas behind the characters. I fully recommend this story. I wish I could tell you more… but each time I go to, I spill secrets that can ruin your reading. And we can’t have that can we?


Truly, this is one of those stories that is great to read!  Go off and enjoy, and it is completed!

Kittyinaz Signature

2 thoughts on “Review for Redemption by Gyllene”

Leave a comment